MLB Baseball

#32
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
7.20 4 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 3 12 34 - 40 68 0 0 67.0 61 31 31 12 21 4 89 1.22 4.16
2020 Cin 4 3 8 - 10 22 0 0 23.0 16 11 7 1 5 1 31 0.91 2.74
2021 LAA 1 2 4 - 6 11 0 0 10.0 12 10 8 3 1 0 13 1.30 7.20
Career 19 34 110 - 128 285 21 0 421.2 342 163 152 51 133 9 492 1.13 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 285 47 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 17 0 0 .085 .085 .149

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 4 8 6 4 6 0 10 16.20
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 4 3 2 3 0 5 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 4 3 2 3 0 5 16.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 98 93 94.3 38.24
Slider 52 87 81 84.4 30.59
Changeup 53 91 87 89.1 31.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.