MLB Baseball

#10
Yoán Moncada
AVG HR RBI
.164 2 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 5/27/1995 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-0. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 0 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Yoan Moncada went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. Moncada scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Moncada (right oblique strain) has been activated from the injured list Monday ahead of the White Sox's series with Cleveland.
Analysis: Moncada, who hit .263 with 14 homers and 61 RBIs in 144 games in 2021, sustained the injury late in spring training.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 8 19 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 CWS 54 199 31 46 8 2 8 22 29 74 3 2 .231 .338 .412
2018 CWS 149 578 73 136 32 6 17 61 67 217 12 6 .235 .315 .400
2019 CWS 132 511 83 161 34 5 25 79 40 154 10 3 .315 .367 .548
2020 CWS 52 200 28 45 8 3 6 24 28 72 0 0 .225 .320 .385
2021 CWS 144 520 74 137 33 1 14 61 84 157 3 2 .263 .375 .412
2022 CWS 13 55 4 9 1 0 2 4 2 17 0 0 .164 .207 .291
Career 552 2082 296 538 117 17 72 252 251 703 28 13 .258 .343 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 3 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .077 .143 .077
    WC 3 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .077 .143 .077
2021 CWS Total 4 16 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .250
    LDS 4 16 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .250
Career 7 29 3 5 0 0 0 0 2 7 1 0 .172 .226 .172


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.