MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-2 9
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Friday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 23 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-An MRI revealed no further damage than a strain in Freeland's pitching shoulder, which will sideline him for at least a month. Freeland will start the season on the injured list, but he could be back in the rotation a lot sooner than initially anticipated.
Analysis: Freeland made a team-high 13 starts in a virus-shortened 2020 season. He was 2-3 with a 4.33 ERA. His nine quality starts were tied for the second-most in the National League.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 77 34 34 9 23 0 46 1.42 4.33
2021 Col 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 27 18 17 7 9 0 9 2.12 9.00
Career 33 34 0 - 0 105 100 0 550.1 581 279 264 75 204 9 414 1.43 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
2021 Col 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 107 144 9 16 3 0 1 4 6 89 0 0 .111 .147 .153

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.1 8 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 95 89 91.3 39.09
Curveball 33 82 74 78.3 10.75
Slider 74 88 81 84.7 24.1
Changeup 80 89 83 85.9 26.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.