MLB Baseball

#26
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
3.09 6-2 66
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 6-2, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 4-2, allowing 10 runs on nine hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-0 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:13 AM PT1:13 AM MT2:13 AM CT3:13 AM ET3:13 ET7:13 GMT15:13 12:13 AM MST2:13 AM EST1:13 AM CST2:43 AM VEN11:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 13 5 0 33.0 40 23 23 4 5 0 26 1.36 6.27
2015 Cin 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 194 93 83 17 55 5 151 1.35 4.05
2016 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.1 120 51 45 16 30 2 105 1.22 3.28
2018 Cin 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.0 118 68 63 24 30 2 108 1.29 4.93
2019 Cin 9 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 166.2 151 77 72 29 49 5 167 1.20 3.89
2020 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 9 7 0 33.2 41 27 27 7 16 0 25 1.69 7.22
2021 SF 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 2 75.2 56 26 26 8 21 1 66 1.02 3.09
Career 43 41 0 - 0 138 128 3 732.0 720 365 339 105 206 15 648 1.27 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 13 10 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2015 Cin 31 58 1 9 1 0 0 3 3 33 0 0 .155 .194 .172
2016 Cin 20 41 0 5 1 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .122 .143 .146
2018 Cin 21 42 3 6 0 0 1 4 0 25 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2019 Cin 31 55 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 28 0 0 .109 .109 .109
2021 SF 16 25 1 1 1 0 0 1 2 15 0 0 .040 .111 .080
Career 141 231 6 28 3 0 1 12 7 126 0 0 .121 .146 .147


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 521 97 91 94 46.89
Curveball 93 86 80 83.3 8.37
Slider 384 91 84 87.4 34.56
Changeup 113 90 86 87.9 10.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.