MLB Baseball

#20
Mike Foltynewicz
ERA W-L K
5.48 1-7 47
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
June 12 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-7, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-6, allowing five runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 1-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Foltynewicz struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 23 11 11 3 7 0 14 1.61 5.30
2015 Atl 4 6 0 - 0 18 15 0 86.2 112 63 55 17 29 0 77 1.63 5.71
2016 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 123.1 125 61 59 18 35 2 111 1.30 4.31
2017 Atl 10 13 0 - 0 29 28 0 154.0 169 86 82 20 59 2 143 1.48 4.79
2018 Atl 13 10 0 - 0 31 31 2 183.0 130 65 58 17 68 3 202 1.08 2.85
2019 Atl 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 117.0 109 65 59 23 37 2 105 1.25 4.54
2020 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 4 6 6 3 4 0 3 2.40 16.20
2021 Tex 1 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 69.0 81 43 42 16 17 0 47 1.42 5.48
Career 45 49 0 - 0 151 131 2 755.0 753 400 372 117 256 9 702 1.34 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 18 28 0 2 1 0 0 3 0 19 0 0 .071 .069 .107
2016 Atl 22 36 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 19 0 0 .139 .162 .167
2017 Atl 29 42 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 27 0 0 .048 .048 .048
2018 Atl 31 58 3 3 1 0 0 4 0 41 0 0 .052 .052 .069
2019 Atl 21 35 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 19 0 0 .057 .057 .057
2021 Tex 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 151 201 8 14 3 0 0 9 1 127 0 0 .070 .074 .085

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 12.0 10 10 10 4 14 2 20 7.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.0 5 5 5 2 7 1 10 7.50
2019 Atl Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.2 12 14 12 0 6 2 14 7.36
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 6 7 6 0 3 1 7 7.36
Career 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.1 11 12 11 2 10 2 17 7.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 654 97 89 94 56.92
Curveball 67 81 74 78.1 5.83
Slider 303 87 80 83.4 26.37
Changeup 125 88 81 86 10.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.