MLB Baseball

#58
Wily Peralta
ERA S K
1.04 0 16
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.0 24 8 8 0 11 0 23 1.21 2.48
2013 Mil 11 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 183.1 187 107 89 19 73 3 129 1.42 4.37
2014 Mil 17 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 198.2 198 88 78 23 61 0 154 1.30 3.53
2015 Mil 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 130 60 57 14 37 2 60 1.54 4.72
2016 Mil 7 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 152 73 69 19 43 1 93 1.53 4.86
2017 Mil 5 4 0 - 0 19 8 0 57.1 73 51 50 10 32 2 52 1.83 7.85
2018 KC 1 0 14 - 14 37 0 0 34.1 28 14 14 4 23 1 35 1.49 3.67
2019 KC 2 4 2 - 5 42 0 0 40.1 45 28 26 7 19 1 24 1.59 5.80
2021 Det 4 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 93.2 87 41 32 12 38 0 58 1.33 3.07
2022 Det 1 0 0 - 0 11 1 0 17.1 11 3 2 1 11 0 16 1.27 1.04
Career 55 61 16 - 19 241 139 2 890.1 935 473 425 109 348 10 644 1.44 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 6 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .182
2013 Mil 32 50 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .140 .157 .140
2014 Mil 32 57 4 3 2 0 0 3 2 24 0 0 .053 .083 .088
2015 Mil 20 30 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .033 .121 .033
2016 Mil 23 39 2 5 1 0 1 6 0 15 0 0 .128 .125 .231
2017 Mil 19 13 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .231
2021 Det 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 241 201 8 20 4 0 1 11 8 83 0 0 .100 .133 .134


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 98 92 95.6 46.33
Slider 86 87 79 83.1 28.67
Split-Finger 75 86 80 82.5 25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.