MLB Baseball

#52
Daniel Bard
ERA S K
4.00 9 36
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 6/25/1985 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his ninth save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Daniel Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 3-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Sunday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Friday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Daniel Bard blew his third save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Daniel Bard improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 49.1 41 24 20 5 22 3 63 1.28 3.65
2010 Bos 1 2 3 - 10 73 0 0 74.2 45 18 16 6 30 3 76 1.00 1.93
2011 Bos 2 9 1 - 6 70 0 0 73.0 46 29 27 5 24 3 74 0.96 3.33
2012 Bos 5 6 0 - 0 17 10 0 59.1 60 42 41 9 43 1 38 1.74 6.22
2013 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 3.00 9.00
2020 Col 4 2 6 - 6 23 0 0 24.2 22 10 10 2 10 2 27 1.30 3.65
2021 Col 3 3 9 - 12 25 0 0 27.0 29 15 12 3 11 0 36 1.48 4.00
Career 17 24 20 - 38 259 10 0 309.0 244 139 127 30 142 12 315 1.25 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bos 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 101 95 97.9 49.4
Slider 213 91 83 87.2 42.77
Changeup 39 92 87 89.8 7.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.