MLB Baseball

#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.65 5-3 60
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST9:53 AM CST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Urquidy (right shoulder discomfort) will come off the injured list Monday to start against the Red Sox.
Analysis: After going 0-2 with a 5.14 ERA in his first four starts, Urquidy went 3-0 with a 1.52 ERA in his next four before landing on the IL in mid-May.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95
2020 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 22 9 9 4 8 0 17 1.01 2.73
2021 Hou 5 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.0 57 28 28 11 12 0 60 1.00 3.65
Career 8 5 0 - 0 26 24 0 139.2 117 55 55 21 27 0 117 1.03 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 20.0 18 2 2 2 4 0 24 0.87
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.38
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 31.1 24 16 14 8 12 0 24 4.02
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 4 1 0 3 8.31
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 3 0 6 2.57
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 21 9 8 5 8 0 24 2.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 565 96 85 92.5 54.12
Curveball 64 81 70 76.5 6.13
Slider 221 83 74 79 21.17
Changeup 194 88 78 84.1 18.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.