MLB Baseball

#13
Josh Rogers
ERA W-L K
4.44 2-2 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 7/10/1994 Birthplace: New Albany, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Josh Rogers improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 13-6 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Josh Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Thursday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Josh Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Josh Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Josh Rogers fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Rogers fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Rogers improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Monday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.2 17 11 11 2 5 0 6 1.89 8.49
2019 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 14.1 18 14 14 7 6 0 5 1.67 8.79
2021 Was 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 35.2 32 13 13 7 14 0 22 1.29 3.28
2022 Was 2 2 0 - 0 13 3 0 24.1 22 12 12 4 10 0 12 1.32 4.44
Career 5 7 0 - 0 27 12 0 86.0 89 50 50 20 35 0 45 1.44 5.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Was 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .077 .000
Career 27 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .077 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 210 93 87 90.3 53.85
Slider 141 86 77 80.9 36.15
Changeup 39 88 82 84.6 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.