MLB Baseball

#19
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
3.29 3-4 37
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-2, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-2, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Saturday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Thursday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 4 3.27 17.18
2021 Oak 3 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 41.0 38 16 15 5 6 0 37 1.07 3.29
Career 5 6 1 - 1 26 10 0 86.1 94 51 49 13 20 1 72 1.32 5.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
Career 26 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 377 94 86 90.8 59.94
Curveball 23 79 73 76.3 3.66
Slider 103 87 79 82.4 16.38
Changeup 126 86 81 83.8 20.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.