MLB Baseball

#56
Ryan Borucki
ERA W-L K
3.65 3-1 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 3/31/1994 Birthplace: Highland Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Borucki fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 17 17 0 97.2 96 48 42 7 33 3 67 1.32 3.87
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 10 8 2 6 0 6 3.15 10.80
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.2 12 5 5 1 12 1 21 1.44 2.70
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 6 6 5 1 5 0 13 0.89 3.65
Career 8 9 0 - 1 52 19 0 133.1 129 69 60 11 56 4 107 1.39 4.05


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 98 93 95.8 59.12
Slider 69 89 84 87.1 38.12
Changeup 5 87 84 85.6 2.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.