MLB Baseball

#45
Keegan Akin
ERA W-L K
6.42 0-3 32
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1995 Birthplace: Alma, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Monday. Akin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Akin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Akin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Thursday. Akin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Keegan Akin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Akin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.2 27 17 13 3 10 0 35 1.44 4.56
2021 Bal 0 3 0 - 0 9 5 0 33.2 39 24 24 5 14 0 32 1.57 6.42
Career 1 5 0 - 0 17 11 0 59.1 66 41 37 8 24 0 67 1.52 5.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 95 88 91.6 57.93
Curveball 31 80 75 76.9 4.87
Slider 112 88 80 83.8 17.58
Changeup 125 84 78 80.6 19.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.