MLB Baseball

#54
Drew VerHagen
ERA S K
4.61 0 48
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1990 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Monday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Monday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out four, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 2-2, allowing three hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Monday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Drew VerHagen blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 9.17 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.18 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.77 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Monday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST10:04 AM CST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-The Tigers have designated VerHagen for assignment.
Analysis: VerHagen is 0-1 with a 6.30 ERA in nine relief appearances this season. He took the loss Sunday against Kansas City, walking two of the three hitters he faced.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-8 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Drew VerHagen blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Monday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Det 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 18 6 6 1 14 2 13 1.22 2.05
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 19.0 28 15 15 3 7 1 10 1.84 7.11
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 1 24 2 0 34.1 42 22 22 10 9 1 25 1.49 5.77
2018 Det 3 2 0 - 2 38 1 0 53.1 43 27 27 6 16 0 49 1.11 4.56
Career 6 6 0 - 4 102 4 0 138.0 136 73 73 20 49 4 101 1.34 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 450 97 91 94.2 53.83
Curveball 136 83 76 79.5 16.27
Slider 243 91 80 86 29.07
Changeup 7 91 88 89.9 .84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.