MLB Baseball

#11
J.T. Realmuto
AVG HR RBI
.292 6 27
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211 NFBC ADP: 112.43
Position: CBorn: 3/18/1991 Birthplace: Midwest City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 21 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3. Realmuto added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 19 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 8-7. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 17 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 11-6. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 13 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto is 8 for 24 with two homers, three doubles, a triple and six RBIs over his last six games.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto is 7 for 17 with two homers and five RBIs in his last four games.
June 9 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto has been at his best on the road, batting .363 with a .430 OBP. He is slugging .539 on the road compared to .322 at home.
June 8 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 7 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 6 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. Realmuto added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 2 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. Realmuto scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto went just 4 for 24 in his previous seven games.
June 2 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 30 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 29 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 27 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 26 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 24 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 24 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. Realmuto scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 21 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 20 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 19 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 12-2. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto has hit safely in 10 of his last 11 games, going 14 for 46 (.304) with a homer and seven RBIs.
May 15 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 12 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 10 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 10 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Realmuto scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 7 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Realmuto went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: He is 7 for 17 in the last four games.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 5 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 4 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 5 with a triple and four RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Realmuto scored twice. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto was 0 for 10 in his previous three games and had driven in just two runs in his previous 13 contests.
May 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 10 over his last three games.
May 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto's eight-game hitting streak ended, though his .342 batting average tops all regular catchers.
Apr. 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto, who was moved into the leadoff spot, has an eight-game hitting streak, during which he doesn't have a walk.
Apr. 27 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-J.T. Realmuto went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Analysis: Realmuto notched his eighth multihit performance in 18 games and is among the NL leaders with a .362 verage. However, he hasn't produced in many key categories with just three runs, three RBIs and one extra-base hit over his past 14 games.
Apr. 27 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Realmuto had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He's hitting .354 and has only struck out five times in 17 games.
Apr. 16 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Realmuto is back in the Marlins' lineup for Sunday's series finale with the Mets.
Analysis: The Miami catcher sat out Saturday's contest with an illness. Realmuto has been wielding a hot bat in the early going, hitting .382 with a pair of homers and seven RBIs over his first nine games.
Apr. 15 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Realmuto had the walk-off RBI double in the ninth inning of Friday's 3-2 victory over the Mets.
Analysis: It was a slump-buster for Realmuto, who had gone 10 straight at-bats without a hit and four games without an RBI.
Apr. 9 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Realmuto tripled among his three hits Saturday and drove in two more runs in Saturday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: Realmuto now has four multihit games in as many contests this season and has driven in two in each of the last three games. Realmuto thoroughly enjoys hitting at Citi Field, batting .420 with three homes and nine RBIs in his last 13 games there.
Apr. 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Realmuto had three more hits Thursday, including a single in the 10th inning and a two-run homer in the eighth that made it 2-all.
Analysis: Realmuto is 7 for 12 with two home runs and four RBIs in three games. Ride him while he's hot.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Realmuto had his second straight two-hit effort in Wednesday's 6-4 loss to the Nationals. He belted his first home run of the season.
Analysis: Realmuto hit .303 with 11 home runs last season.
Apr. 3 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Realmuto opened the season with two hits - including a double - and a run scored in four at-bats during Monday's loss at Washington.
Analysis: The 26-year-old still needs to prove that last season's apparent breakthrough was no fluke, and this was certainly a good start. Realmuto will again be a strong option at the catcher's spot if he can come close to duplicating the .303 average and 11 homers he produced in 2016.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 11 29 4 7 1 1 0 9 1 8 0 0 .241 .267 .345
2015 Mia 126 441 49 114 21 7 10 47 19 70 8 4 .259 .290 .406
2016 Mia 137 509 60 154 31 0 11 48 28 100 12 4 .303 .343 .428
2017 Mia 61 226 29 66 13 3 6 27 19 40 3 2 .292 .352 .456
Career 335 1205 142 341 66 11 27 131 67 218 23 10 .283 .324 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.