MLB Baseball

#24
Tyler Glasnow
ERA S K
5.96 0 31
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-8 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Monday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 22.2 22 15 15 2 13 0 31 1.54 5.96
Career 3 10 0 - 0 33 17 0 108.0 125 89 79 17 70 2 111 1.81 6.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 26 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 13 0 0 .231 .355 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 99 92 95.9 72.75
Curveball 112 87 80 82.1 26.54
Slider 2 89 87 88 .47
Changeup 1 92 92 92 .24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.