MLB Baseball

#26
Tyler Austin
AVG HR RBI
.286 3 9
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Miami Marlins 9-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Miami Marlins 12-1. Austin scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 10-7. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. Austin scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Austin scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. Austin scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4. Austin scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Austin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 31 83 7 20 3 0 5 12 7 36 1 0 .241 .300 .458
2017 NYY 20 40 4 9 2 0 2 8 4 17 0 0 .225 .283 .425
2018 NYY 14 49 10 14 4 0 3 9 6 18 1 0 .286 .375 .551
Career 65 172 21 43 9 0 10 29 17 71 2 0 .250 .318 .477


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.