MLB Baseball

#79
José Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.256 11 48
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: 1BBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .256 with 11 home runs this season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .252 with 11 home runs this season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .248 with 11 home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .253 with 11 home runs this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He's now batting .258 with 11 home runs this season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .258 with 11 home runs this season.
June 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .262 with 11 home runs this season.
May 31 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .270 with 11 home runs this season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .269 with 11 home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .272 with 11 home runs this season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .271 with 11 home runs this season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .268 with 10 home runs this season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .256 with 10 home runs this season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .256 with 10 home runs this season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. He's now batting .256 with 10 home runs this season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .252 with nine home runs this season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .255 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .255 with eight home runs this season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .248 with eight home runs this season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .255 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .248 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .240 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Abreu was removed from Friday's game against the Royals after colliding with Hunter Dozier.
Analysis: Abreu was chasing down a pop-up that Dozier hit and the two players collided. The reigning AL MVP will likely need to go through concussion protocols after a rough collision.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .240 with seven home runs this season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 13-8. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .238 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Abreu scored three times. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .220 with six home runs this season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-1. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .211 with six home runs this season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .209 with six home runs this season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .208 with six home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-5. Abreu scored three times. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. Abreu added a stolen base. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Abreu scored twice. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 CWS 145 556 80 176 35 2 36 107 51 131 3 1 .317 .383 .581
2015 CWS 154 613 88 178 34 3 30 101 39 140 0 0 .290 .347 .502
2016 CWS 159 624 67 183 32 1 25 100 47 125 0 2 .293 .353 .468
2017 CWS 156 621 95 189 43 6 33 102 35 119 3 0 .304 .354 .552
2018 CWS 128 499 68 132 36 1 22 78 37 109 2 0 .265 .325 .473
2019 CWS 159 634 85 180 38 1 33 123 36 152 2 2 .284 .330 .503
2020 CWS 60 240 43 76 15 0 19 60 18 59 0 0 .317 .370 .617
2021 CWS 58 211 30 54 10 1 11 48 22 60 1 0 .256 .336 .469
Career 1019 3998 556 1168 243 15 209 719 285 895 11 5 .292 .350 .517

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 6 28 2 8 2 0 2 4 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .571
    WC 3 14 1 4 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .571
Career 3 14 1 4 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.