MLB Baseball

#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
3.60 12 27
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Ryan Pressly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 10.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 3 3 - 8 55 0 0 54.1 37 15 14 6 12 0 72 0.90 2.32
2020 Hou 1 3 12 - 15 22 0 0 20.0 21 9 8 1 7 1 27 1.40 3.60
Career 21 22 18 - 39 384 0 0 414.2 374 169 156 39 130 13 413 1.22 3.39


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 2 2 2 0 6 0 14 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 11.1 24 16 14 0 6 2 12 11.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 3 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 4 3 0 2 1 3 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 10.2 13 9 8 0 6 1 13 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 97 92 94.6 37.31
Curveball 68 84 78 81.3 20.3
Slider 141 91 86 88.9 42.09
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.