MLB Baseball

#44
AJ Ramos
ERA S K
5.28 5 19
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200 NFBC ADP: 127.37
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1986 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Marlins (2009)


Latest News
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Friday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramos entered the game with two out and one on in the ninth to retire Mike Trout on a 400-foot flyout.
May 24 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-9 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Ramos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-AJ Ramos recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-AJ Ramos fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Ramos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-AJ Ramos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Ramos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-AJ Ramos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Ramos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mia 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.1 8 4 4 2 4 0 13 1.29 3.86
2013 Mia 3 4 0 - 4 68 0 0 80.0 58 32 28 4 43 3 86 1.26 3.15
2014 Mia 7 0 0 - 3 68 0 0 64.0 36 16 15 1 43 7 73 1.23 2.11
2015 Mia 2 4 32 - 38 71 0 0 70.1 45 18 18 6 26 0 87 1.01 2.30
2016 Mia 1 4 40 - 43 67 0 0 64.0 52 21 20 1 35 3 73 1.36 2.81
2017 Mia 1 2 5 - 5 17 0 0 15.1 14 10 9 3 10 0 19 1.57 5.28
Career 14 14 77 - 94 302 0 0 303.0 213 101 94 17 161 13 351 1.23 2.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 97 88 92.4 46.32
Curveball 10 76 72 74.6 3.51
Slider 89 84 77 80 31.23
Changeup 54 88 82 85.1 18.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.