MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Collin McHugh
ERA W-L K
4.43 12-5 102
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 189 NFBC ADP: 181.69
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
July 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-McHugh was named the starter for Friday's meeting with Texas as the Astros return from the All-Star break.
Analysis: McHugh's nine wins are two shy of career high set last year. He's lost his last two starts with a 4.38 ERA but those came on the road. He's won five of seven home games despite a 5.74 ERA. McHugh, though, has won both of his starts against the Rangers behind a 2.08 ERA.
June 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-McHugh improved to 9-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh is on a roll after he allowed a season-low two hits - both singles - and one run and eight strikeouts in eight innings for his third straight win.
June 24 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-McHugh gave up two runs in a season-high eight innings in a 13-3 rout of the Angels on Tuesday night.
Analysis: McHugh (8-3, 4.80 ERA) has won back-to-back starts after going 2-3 with a 6.86 ERA in his prior seven.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-McHugh earned a win on Thursday at Colorado.
Analysis: McHugh treated himself to an early birthday present by getting the win after allowing three runs, four hits and a season-high five walks in six innings. McHugh turns 28 on Friday.
June 14 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-McHugh was drilled by the M's on Saturday.
Analysis: McHugh allowed nine hits and tied a career high with eight runs in a season-low three innings. "It's frustrating because my stuff is not very sharp right now, but my body feels good, my arm feels good," McHugh said. "I feel good in between starts."
June 8 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-McHugh did not get a decision Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh allowed three runs in six innings and faces the M's in his next outing.
May 18 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-McHugh struck out nine batters in seven innings Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh earned his fifth win of the season with the performance and lowered his ERA to 3.38.
Apr. 16 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-McHugh allowed one run with 11 strikeouts over 5 2-3 innings in Wednesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: McHugh has gone 9-0 with a 1.74 ERA over his last 12 starts dating to last season. He's a fantasy star flying under the radar.
Apr. 11 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-McHugh picked up right where he left off in 2014 in his season debut Friday, registering a 5-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: McHugh (1-0) allowed one run over six innings for his eighth consecutive win dating back to August. He had a 1.77 ERA in his final 10 starts in 2014.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.1 27 21 18 5 8 2 17 1.64 7.59
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 12 8 8 2 3 0 3 2.14 10.29
2013 Col 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 33 21 21 4 2 0 8 1.84 9.95
2013 Tot 0 4 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.0 45 29 29 6 5 0 11 1.92 10.04
2014 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 154.2 117 53 47 13 41 1 157 1.02 2.73
2015 Hou 12 5 0 - 0 21 21 0 132.0 141 66 65 15 33 1 102 1.32 4.43
Career 23 22 0 - 0 61 55 0 334.0 330 169 159 39 87 4 287 1.25 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Tot 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Hou 21 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 61 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .118 .118 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 695 94 87 90.5 33.22
Curveball 472 77 68 73.2 22.56
Slider 819 90 83 86.8 39.15
Changeup 106 85 79 82.3 5.07

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.