MLB Baseball

#11
Adeiny Hechavarría
AVG HR RBI
.236 4 15
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 4/15/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
June 23 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
June 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
June 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 6-1. Hechavarria scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
June 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
June 5 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
June 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
June 2 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
May 31 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
May 30 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 29 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Hechavarria scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Adeiny Hechavarria went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Hechavarria scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 41 126 10 32 8 0 2 15 4 32 0 0 .254 .280 .365
2013 Mia 148 543 30 123 14 8 3 42 30 96 11 10 .227 .267 .298
2014 Mia 146 536 53 148 20 10 1 34 26 86 7 5 .276 .308 .356
2015 Mia 130 470 54 132 17 6 5 48 23 78 7 2 .281 .315 .374
2016 Mia 155 508 52 120 17 6 3 38 33 73 1 0 .236 .283 .311
2017 Mia 20 65 8 18 2 1 1 6 1 9 0 0 .277 .288 .385
2017 TB 77 265 29 68 12 4 7 24 12 58 4 1 .257 .289 .411
2017 Tot 97 330 37 86 14 5 8 30 13 67 4 1 .261 .289 .406
2018 TB 61 217 29 56 7 0 3 26 12 37 1 0 .258 .289 .332
2018 Pit 15 43 2 10 4 0 1 3 3 11 0 0 .233 .277 .395
2018 NYY 18 36 3 7 0 0 2 2 1 10 1 0 .194 .216 .361
2018 Tot 94 296 34 73 11 0 6 31 16 58 2 0 .247 .279 .345
2019 NYM 35 89 13 21 4 0 4 15 4 19 2 1 .236 .269 .416
Career 846 2898 283 735 105 35 32 253 149 509 34 19 .254 .289 .347

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.