MLB Baseball

#58
Dan Straily
ERA W-L K
3.60 2-0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 12/1/1988 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Friday. Straily struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Straily struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Monday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Straily wasn't sharp in his season debut. He had been sidelined since the middle of spring training because of forearm inflammation.
Mar. 20 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Straily (forearm) will make his season debut Monday starting against Philadelphia.
Analysis: ''We feel like we've taken our time with him to make sure he's fully ready so he wasn't coming back in before he was actually prepared to pitch,'' Marlins manager Don Mattingly said. ''We talked about him in L.A. and it just didn't work out. Everybody felt better about him getting an extra (rehab) start building him up where he's totally confident and we're confident he's a regular starter from the standpoint of pitches, just a full start.''

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.