MLB Baseball

#37
Cody Allen
ERA S K
2.29 13 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 100.17
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1988 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
May 24 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Cody Allen fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Allen allowed a two-out, two-run single to Zach Cozart in the ninth to blow his first save since Aug. 17. He had recorded 22 consecutive saves. It was the first time he allowed more than one run in an outing all season.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Allen escaped a threat in the ninth and extended his franchise record by converting his 13th consecutive save opportunity to start a season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Saturday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Allen has converted all 12 of his save opportunities this season, and 21 straight dating to Aug. 18.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Friday. Allen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He allowed his first homer of the season with two outs in the ninth.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Cody Allen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Cody Allen fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Wednesday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Sunday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Since allowing his only run of the season on April 4, Allen has worked 11 scoreless innings with eights, five walks and 18 strikeouts. He's 7 for 7 in save opportunities.
May 6 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Allen remained perfect in save opportunities, but he had to work around a walk and a single. He's pitched 10 scoreless innings and struck out 17 over his last 10 appearances.
May 4 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Allen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Cody Allen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Allen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Allen has worked seven scoreless innings with 12 strikeouts since allowing his only run of the season to Texas on April 4. Allen's four-out save in Wednesday's game was his 17th in which he recorded four or more outs. His ERA in those games is 0.77.
Apr. 26 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Allen recorded the final four outs for his fourth save Wednesday against Houston.
Analysis: He's allowed one run and struck out 17 with one walk in eight innings this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Cle 0 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 29.0 29 12 12 2 15 0 27 1.52 3.72
2013 Cle 6 1 2 - 4 77 0 0 70.1 62 22 19 7 26 2 88 1.25 2.43
2014 Cle 6 4 24 - 28 76 0 0 69.2 48 21 16 7 26 5 91 1.06 2.07
2015 Cle 2 5 34 - 38 70 0 0 69.1 56 26 23 2 25 2 99 1.17 2.99
2016 Cle 3 5 32 - 35 67 0 0 68.0 41 23 19 8 27 2 87 1.00 2.51
2017 Cle 0 2 13 - 14 20 0 0 19.2 19 5 5 1 8 0 30 1.37 2.29
Career 17 18 105 - 120 337 0 0 326.0 255 109 94 27 127 11 422 1.17 2.60


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2016 Cle Total 0 0 6 - 6 10 0 0 13.2 8 0 0 0 5 1 24 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 2 1 12 0.00
Career 0 0 6 - 6 11 0 0 14.0 9 1 0 0 5 1 25 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 97 92 94.3 57.42
Curveball 152 86 81 84 42.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.