MLB Baseball

#37
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
2.15 13 90
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 189 NFBC ADP: 716.92
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 2 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Thornburg improved to 5 for 5 in save opportunities Friday following the trade of Jeremy Jeffress to the Rangers on Aug. 1.
Analysis: The right-hander has been unhittable in 13 appearances since the deal. He's pitched 14 innings and allowed an unearned run and just two hits while striking out 15 and walking six. Thornburg's success goes back even further, as he's posted a 0.33 ERA and 0.88 WHIP over his last 26 games.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Thornburg struck out two en route to his fifth save in Monday's 4-2 win over the Rockies.
Analysis: Thornburg has been outstanding over his last 21 appearances, posting a 0.40 ERA while converting four of five save opportunities.
Aug. 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Thornburg continued a strong stretch with his fourth save in Wednesday's 4-3 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Thornburg is 1-0 with a 0.90 ERA and two saves in his last 10 appearances. He's struck out 14 and walked one in that span.
June 23 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Thornburg picked up his second save in Wednesday's 4-2 win at Oakland. Will Smith earned the hold by working 2/3 of an inning.
Analysis: Thornburg was merely filling in with Jeremy Jeffress getting the day off. This is a situation to keep an eye on, however, since Jeffress has been the subject of trade rumors.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 22.0 24 11 11 8 7 0 20 1.41 4.50
2013 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 18 7 0 66.2 53 17 15 1 26 2 48 1.19 2.03
2014 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 24 14 14 1 21 0 28 1.52 4.25
2015 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.1 31 22 14 7 12 1 34 1.25 3.67
2016 Mil 8 5 13 - 21 67 0 0 67.0 38 19 16 6 25 1 90 0.94 2.15
Career 14 9 13 - 21 144 10 0 219.2 170 83 70 23 91 4 220 1.19 2.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Mil 19 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Mil 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 145 25 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .040 .077 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 757 97 91 94.1 66.35
Curveball 281 82 75 78.7 24.63
Changeup 103 88 81 85.7 9.03

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.