MLB Baseball

#2
Andrelton Simmons
AVG HR RBI
.296 1 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1989 Birthplace: Mundo-Novo, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Simmons scored once. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. Simmons added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 11-1. The homer was his first of the season. Simmons scored twice. He ended the game with a .365 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 8-3. Simmons scored three times. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 13-9. Simmons scored twice. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Simmons scored once. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 13-2. Simmons scored twice. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .450 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Simmons scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Simmons scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 49 166 17 48 8 2 3 19 12 21 1 0 .289 .335 .416
2013 Atl 157 606 76 150 27 6 17 59 40 55 6 5 .248 .296 .396
2014 Atl 146 540 44 132 18 4 7 46 32 60 4 5 .244 .286 .331
2015 Atl 147 535 60 142 23 2 4 44 39 48 5 3 .265 .321 .338
2016 LAA 124 448 48 126 22 2 4 44 28 38 10 1 .281 .324 .366
2017 LAA 158 589 77 164 38 2 14 69 47 67 19 6 .278 .331 .421
2018 LAA 18 71 13 21 3 0 1 8 6 6 1 0 .296 .351 .380
Career 799 2955 335 783 139 18 50 289 204 295 46 20 .265 .313 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Atl Total 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
    LDS 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
Career 5 16 0 4 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.