MLB Baseball

#7
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.243 4 12
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 303.05
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Mogi das Cruzes, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 27 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 25 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Gomes is batting .340 (16 for 47) with three homers, six doubles and 10 RBIs in 14 games this month.
May 22 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and tied a career high with five RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. Gomes scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Gomes has reverted back to his 2013-14 form during a superb May in which he's batting .385 (15 for 39) with two homers, six doubles and nine RBIs in 12 games. The Brazilian is paying off for those who bought low on him in fantasy drafts.
May 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 16 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Gomes is batting .375 (12 for 32) with six extra-base hits and four RBIs in 10 games this month.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 13 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 12 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. The homer was his second of the season. Gomes scored twice. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Gomes is 7 for 16 with two doubles, three runs and four walks over his last five contests.
May 6 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 2 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 4-3. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Gomes singled Tuesday against Houston.
Analysis: He's 6 for 14 over his last six games after going 2 for 30 with 10 strikeouts in his first nine contests.
Apr. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gomes went 1 for 2 against the White Sox on Friday.
Analysis: He's 4 for 7 over his last three games after going 2 for 30 with 10 strikeouts in his first nine contests.
Apr. 20 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Gomes doubled and drove in a run Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 3 for 5 over his last two games after going 2 for 30 with 10 strikeouts in his first nine contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 34 103 13 25 8 0 4 12 10 23 0 0 .243 .328 .437
Career 469 1593 188 392 88 6 61 216 80 415 2 0 .246 .289 .424

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.