MLB Baseball

#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.267 4 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 47.75
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
May 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: It's the second homer in four games for the young star, who's hitting a scorching .405 (17 for 42) with three long balls and nine RBIs over an 11-game stretch.
May 19 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 18 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 11-7. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: It was the third straight game in which Sanchez has had two hits, drawn a walk and scored at least once.
May 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 7-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez has hit all three of his homers on the road this season.
May 15 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a double in Sunday's nightcap as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 10-7. Sanchez scored twice. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: He was two for 14 in his previous three games.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: The Yankee catcher knocked in a run for a third straight game and has five RBIs during a five-game hitting streak in which he's 8 for 18 with a home run.
May 9 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: After going 0 for 4 in Friday's return from the DL, Sanchez is 6 for 8 with four walks and three RBIs in three games since. The 2016 AL Rookie of the Year runner-up may finally be ready to justify his high selection in many fantasy drafts.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 11-6. Sanchez scored twice.
Analysis: It was Sanchez's second game back since straining his right biceps at Baltimore on April 8. The 2016 AL Rookie of the Year runner-up improved to 5 for 28 (.179) with a homer and three RBIs in seven games this season.
Apr. 8 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Sanchez was activated from the disabled list and made his return in Friday's series opener against the Cubs. He went 0 for 4 as the Yankees won 3-2, ending the game with a .125 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez made his first major league appearance since straining his right biceps at Baltimore on April 8. The 2016 AL Rookie of the Year runner-up was cleared after going 5 for 13 with a home run and two doubles in three rehab games with Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes Barre.
Apr. 8 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Sanchez departed Saturday's game at Baltimore after straining his right biceps during an at-bat in the fifth inning.
Analysis: The Yankees' rising star will be further evaluated, though he'll likely sit out Sunday's series finale at the least. Sanchez finished second in last year's AL Rookie of the Year voting after hitting .299 with 20 homers and 42 RBIs in only 53 games, though he's started this season in a 3-for-20 slump.
Apr. 5 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sanchez, off to a 1-for-14 start, singled off Alex Cobb in the third inning in Wednesday's loss for his first hit.
Analysis: After last year's finish, fantasy owners are expecting big things from Sanchez. We believe he'll be just fine in the long run.
Apr. 5 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Sanchez went hitless for the second straight game Tuesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Sanchez is 0 for 8 with three strikeouts in his first two games of the season. Dating to last season, Sanchez is 2 for 39 with 15 strikeouts in his last 10 games.
Mar. 9 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Sanchez and Greg Bird are providing hope that the New York Yankees can compete for the playoffs even during a season in which they're leaning toward a youth movement. The pair of 24-year old sluggers is putting up big numbers in exhibition games, both hitting well over .300 with three homers apiece.
Analysis: Sanchez was called up Aug. 3 last season to catch and put together a spectacular final two months. Despite playing in just 53 games, he ended up tied for the fourth-most homers ever by a Yankees rookie with 20 and was second in the AL Rookie of the Year voting.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 53 201 34 60 12 0 20 42 24 57 1 0 .299 .376 .657
2017 NYY 20 75 9 20 1 0 4 11 9 20 0 1 .267 .360 .440
Career 75 278 43 80 13 0 24 53 33 78 1 1 .288 .369 .594


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.