MLB Baseball

#18
Travis d'Arnaud
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 3
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: CBorn: 2/10/1989 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 11 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-The Mets announced that d'Arnaud will undergo Tommy John surgery on his right elbow and will miss the remainder of the season.
Analysis: It's the worst-case scenario after d'Arnaud was diagnosed with a partially torn ulnar collateral ligament last week. The 29-year-old catcher will be under team control next season, though the Mets could conceivably cut ties due to his extensive injury history. D'Arnaud will now play 75 games or less in three of the last four seasons.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Travis d'Arnaud went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Travis d'Arnaud went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Travis d'Arnaud went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Travis d'Arnaud went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 31 99 4 20 3 0 1 5 12 21 0 0 .202 .286 .263
2014 NYM 108 385 48 93 22 3 13 41 32 64 1 0 .242 .302 .416
2015 NYM 67 239 31 64 14 1 12 41 23 49 0 0 .268 .340 .485
2016 NYM 75 251 27 62 7 0 4 15 19 50 0 0 .247 .307 .323
2017 NYM 112 348 39 85 19 1 16 57 23 59 0 0 .244 .293 .443
2018 NYM 4 15 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .400
Career 397 1337 150 327 65 5 47 162 110 248 1 0 .245 .306 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 55 5 10 1 0 3 7 0 17 0 0 .182 .193 .364
    LDS 5 19 3 3 0 0 1 4 0 8 0 0 .158 .150 .316
    LCS 4 15 2 4 0 0 2 2 0 5 0 0 .267 .313 .667
    WS 5 21 0 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .190
Career 14 55 5 10 1 0 3 7 0 17 0 0 .182 .193 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.