MLB Baseball

#68
Dellin Betances
ERA S K
1.16 6 45
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265 NFBC ADP: 188.52
Position: RPBorn: 3/23/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 23 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Dellin Betances allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: This marks the first time Betances has surrendered an earned run since April 8. Though he's no longer closing games with Aroldis Chapman back, the three-time All-Star's stellar ERA and 45 strikeouts in 23 1/3 still give him plenty of fantasy appeal.
June 22 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Dellin Betances did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 0.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 16 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Thursday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Dellin Betances recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Thursday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 0.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Saturday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Betances recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Dellin Betances recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Wednesday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Betances hasn't allowed a run in his last 16 appearances, spanning 14 1/3 innings.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dellin Betances recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Monday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Dellin Betances recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Betances now has racked up 25 strikeouts in 13 2/3 innings and is limiting opposing hitters to a .149 average for the season. He'll be a premium reliever for as long as Aroldis Chapman remains out with a shoulder injury.
May 18 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Dellin Betances recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-7 on Wednesday. Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was his first save opportunity since taking over the closer role for the injured Aroldis Chapman.
May 15 6:56 AM PT7:56 AM MT8:56 AM CT9:56 AM ET9:56 ET13:56 GMT21:56 6:56 AM MST8:56 AM EST9:26 AM VEN17:56 UAE8:56 AM CT-Betances allowed an unearned run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 10-7 in Sunday's nightcap.
Analysis: Betances did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Dellin Betances allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Dellin Betances improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Wednesday. Betances struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Betances has worked 8 1/3 scoreless innings with two hits allowed and 16 strikeouts since allowing his only run of the season April 8.
May 3 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Tuesday. Betances struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Dellin Betances walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Betances struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 1 2 2 0 6 0 2 2.63 6.75
2013 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 10 2.20 10.80
2014 NYY 5 0 1 - 5 70 0 0 90.0 46 15 14 4 24 1 135 0.78 1.40
2015 NYY 6 4 9 - 13 74 0 0 84.0 45 17 14 6 40 2 131 1.01 1.50
2016 NYY 3 6 12 - 17 73 0 0 73.0 54 31 25 5 28 0 126 1.12 3.08
2017 NYY 3 1 6 - 7 25 0 0 23.1 11 4 3 0 15 0 45 1.11 1.16
Career 17 11 28 - 42 250 1 0 278.0 166 75 64 16 115 3 449 1.01 2.07


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 101 94 98.3 45.52
Curveball 225 89 81 84.8 54.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.