MLB Baseball

#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.195 4 8
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Escobar stole a base. He's now batting .087 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 CWS 9 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2012 CWS 36 87 14 18 4 1 0 3 9 23 2 0 .207 .281 .276
2012 Min 14 44 4 10 0 0 0 6 2 8 1 0 .227 .271 .227
2012 Tot 50 131 18 28 4 1 0 9 11 31 3 0 .214 .278 .260
2013 Min 66 165 23 39 5 2 3 10 11 34 0 2 .236 .282 .345
2014 Min 133 433 52 119 35 2 6 37 24 93 1 1 .275 .315 .406
2015 Min 127 409 48 107 31 4 12 58 28 86 2 3 .262 .309 .445
2016 Min 105 352 32 83 14 2 6 37 21 72 1 3 .236 .280 .338
2017 Min 129 457 62 116 16 5 21 73 33 98 5 1 .254 .309 .449
2018 Min 97 368 45 101 37 3 15 63 34 91 1 3 .274 .338 .514
2018 Ari 54 198 30 53 11 0 8 21 18 35 1 1 .268 .327 .444
2018 Tot 151 566 75 154 48 3 23 84 52 126 2 4 .272 .334 .489
2019 Ari 158 636 94 171 29 10 35 118 50 130 5 1 .269 .320 .511
2020 Ari 54 203 22 43 7 3 4 20 15 41 1 0 .212 .270 .335
2021 Ari 10 41 9 8 2 0 4 8 2 11 1 0 .195 .233 .537
Career 992 3400 435 870 191 32 114 454 247 723 21 15 .256 .307 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.