MLB Baseball

#43
Garrett Richards
ERA W-L K
3.42 4-4 78
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Richards has been placed on the 10-day DL after he left Wednesday's start against the Mariners after two innings because of tightness in his left hamstring.
Analysis: Richards is 4-4 with a 3.42 ERA in 14 starts.
June 8 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Richards (4-3, 3.31 ERA) starts the series finale Sunday on his 30th birthday. Richards is 0-4 with an 8.10 ERA in six career games, five starts, against the Yankees.
Analysis: They tagged him for a season-high nine runs - five earned - over 1 2/3 innings on April 28 at home.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 4-3, allowing five runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Richards has given up one earned run in his past two outings.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 4-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Wednesday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Garrett Richards allowed three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Garrett Richards improved to 4-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Friday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Garrett Richards fell to 3-1, allowing nine runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-1 on Saturday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Garrett Richards improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Richards struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Garrett Richards improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Monday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Garrett Richards improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-2 on Tuesday. Richards struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Garrett Richards allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.