MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.373 0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 172 NFBC ADP: 44.57
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
May 16 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-This is starting to get old for those who don't own Gordon. He had three more hits in Friday's 5-3 loss to the Braves.
Analysis: Gordon's 61 hits through 33 games are among the most in history. He's hitting a baseball-best .433.
May 11 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gordon was 2 for 4 with two doubles in Sunday's loss in San Francisco.
Analysis: Gordon's 54 hits through 29 games are tied for the third-most in history. Only Hank Aaron (60, 1960) and Johnny Frederick (55, 1930) had more. What might be more impressive is he's batting .500 (39 for 78) over 18 games.
May 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 5 in Thursday's win in San Francisco.
Analysis: He's got a 12-game hitting streak and is batting .500 over his last 17. He became the first player to have 52 hits in his first 28 games since Rod Carew had 53 in 1983.
May 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Gordon stayed hot with three more hits in Wednesday's 7-5 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting a league-high .430 and has gone 25 for 45 over an 11-game hitting streak.
May 3 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 3 with two walks in Saturday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gordon leads the majors with a .440 average and is 16 for 23 (.696) during a stretch of six straight multihit games.
Apr. 27 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gordon was 4 for 5 in Sunday's win over Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is 17 for 37 (.459) in his last eight games. At .390 for the season, he's looking like quite the offseason acquisition.
Apr. 25 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 4 in Friday's 3-2 win over Washington.
Analysis: Gordon is heading toward another All-Star season, batting .370 through 17 games.
Apr. 19 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gordon was 5 for 5 with three RBIs in Saturday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: It was his second career five-hit game and boosted his average to .400.
Apr. 13 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5 Sunday, finishing a home run shy of a cycle.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .346 with three extra base hits for Miami.
Apr. 11 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 5, scored four runs and stole two bases in Friday's 10-9 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Gordon has hit safely in all four games thus far, going 6 for 17.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
2015 Mia 43 185 26 69 10 2 0 14 10 26 18 7 .373 .404 .449
Career 372 1415 199 404 53 19 4 82 78 243 148 45 .286 .325 .358

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.