MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
J.P. Arencibia
AVG HR RBI
.187 6 22
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 202 NFBC ADP: 349.91
Position: CBorn: 1/5/1986 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
July 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Arencibia had quite the performance Tuesday, going 4 for 5 with two homers and seven RBIs in a 12-11 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: It was a spectacular showing but just one game - after all, Arencibia's still batting just .183, though he does have 22 RBIs in 32 games.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have recalled opening day catcher J.P. Arencibia from Triple-A Round Rock and may use him at first base.
Analysis: Arencibia played 48 games after being optioned to Triple-A Round Rock on May 20. He started 20 of those games at first base.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tor 11 35 3 5 1 0 2 4 2 11 0 0 .143 .189 .343
2011 Tor 129 443 47 97 20 4 23 78 36 133 1 1 .219 .282 .438
2012 Tor 102 347 45 81 16 0 18 56 18 108 1 0 .233 .275 .435
2013 Tor 138 474 45 92 18 0 21 55 18 148 0 2 .194 .227 .365
2014 Tex 33 107 11 20 5 0 6 22 5 32 0 0 .187 .233 .402
Career 413 1406 151 295 60 4 70 215 79 432 2 3 .210 .256 .408

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.