MLB Baseball

#21
Todd Frazier
AVG HR RBI
.201 21 49
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 43.26
Position: 3BBorn: 2/12/1986 Birthplace: Toms River, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
June 25 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Frazier singled in the go-ahead run and registered his first two-hit game in a month during Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Frazier is hitting .133 since his previous multi-hit performance on May 23. The slugger has been just fine in the power department, though, as his 21 homers are tied for the major league lead.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Frazier homered for the second straight game Wednesday, tying Baltimore's Mark Trumbo for the AL lead with No. 21.
Analysis: Frazier is 11 for 90 (.122) with 36 strikeouts over his last 25 games but seven of those hits have been home runs.
June 22 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Frazier tied Baltimore's Mark Trumbo for the AL lead with his 20th home run Tuesday.
Analysis: It was a badly needed long ball for Frazier, who hadn't homered in his previous 11 games while batting .077 with 18 strikeouts.
June 19 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Frazier's struggles continued in Sunday's 3-2 loss at Cleveland as he went hitless for the sixth straight game.
Analysis: Frazier is 0 for 21 in his last six games and 8 for 80 with 31 strikeouts over his past 22. Five of those hits are home runs, however.
June 8 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Frazier hit his 19th homer for Chicago in Tuesday's 10-5 loss to Washington.
Analysis: Frazier has five hits in his last six games, with four of them leaving the yard. Five of his six hits in his last 12 games have been homers. He is hitless in five career at-bats against Max Scherzer, who takes the ball for the Nationals on Wednesday.
May 28 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Frazier hit his 15th homer of the season in Friday's loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: Frazier's homer total is tied for the most in the majors and he's recorded three while going 7 for 20 over his last six games.
May 24 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Frazier hit his AL-best 14th homer and registered four hits in a doubleheader split with Cleveland on Monday.
Analysis: Frazier hit his longball in the opening game, a 7-6 victory. He went 2 for 4 with a double in a 5-1 loss for his third straight multihit performance.
May 21 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Frazier went 0 for 4 in Friday's loss.
Analysis: Frazier bats .226 but fans of analytics have to be impressed by his .800 OPS.
May 15 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Fraizer hit his 12th homer Saturday against the New York Yankees, but that was the Chicago White Sox's only run in a 2-1 loss.
Analysis: Frazier is batting .346 with five homers in his last seven games and has registered 14 of his 32 RBIs.
May 11 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Frazier has left their game at Texas after he reached into the seats and fell while trying to catch a foul ball.
Analysis: Frazier was going after Prince Fielder's popup Wednesday when he reached out while getting close to the short brick wall separating the field from the first row of seats. The ball appeared to hit Frazier's glove before popping out as he fell hard into the seating area. None of the fans appeared to be injured. But Frazier got up and covered his face with his glove before immediately going into the White Sox dugout nearby.
May 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Frazier's second homer of the night - a grand slam in the 12th inning - produced the winning runs in Monday's win at Texas.
Analysis: Frazier had a two-run shot earlier in the game and now has 10 this season, trailing only Robinson Cano for the AL lead. Though hitting just .215, he's 6 for 15 with three homers and nine RBIs over his past three games.
May 8 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Frazier hit a solo homer and an RBI double in a 7-2 win over Minnesota on Saturday night.
Analysis: Frazier was 1 for 26 in his previous seven games and 0 for 19 in his first five this month. He is batting .200 with a team-best eight homers and 20 RBIs this season.
Apr. 29 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Frazier produced a two-run homer in Thursday's loss in Baltimore.
Analysis: Frazier is on a six-game hitting streak and is batting .351 with four homers and nine RBIs over his last 10 contests.
Apr. 28 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's win at Toronto.
Analysis: Frazier went 5 for 12 in the series.
Apr. 26 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 3 with three RBIs in Monday's win at Toronto.
Analysis: The reigning Home Run Derby champion is 9 for 24 with three homers and six RBIs over a seven-game stretch. Frazier hit just .154 over the first 13.
Apr. 24 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Frazier homered for the third time in five games on Saturday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 18 in that span while also walking three times.
Apr. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 3 with his third home run in Tuesday's 5-0 home win over the Angels.
Analysis: It's a good sign after Frazier had gone 2 for 23 with 10 strikeouts over his previous six games.
Apr. 9 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 3 and hit his second home run on Friday.
Analysis: His solo shot in a 7-1 loss to Cleveland was his second with the White Sox, though he has opened the season 4 of 20 at the plate.
Apr. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Frazier hit a three-run shot - his first with the White Sox - in Tuesday's 5-4 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Frazier, who hit 35 home runs last season, is 2 for 9 in his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 41 112 17 26 5 0 6 15 7 27 1 0 .232 .289 .438
2012 Cin 128 422 55 115 26 6 19 67 36 103 3 2 .273 .331 .498
2013 Cin 150 531 63 124 29 3 19 73 50 125 6 5 .234 .314 .407
2014 Cin 157 597 88 163 22 1 29 80 52 139 20 8 .273 .336 .459
2015 Cin 157 619 82 158 43 1 35 89 44 137 13 8 .255 .309 .498
2016 CWS 74 274 42 55 5 0 21 49 37 75 6 2 .201 .302 .449
Career 707 2555 347 641 130 11 129 373 226 606 49 25 .251 .318 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LDS 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
Career 5 10 0 2 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .300


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.