MLB Baseball

#2
Zack Cozart
AVG HR RBI
.350 5 25
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 204 NFBC ADP: 378.47
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1985 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
May 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
May 27 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart, who's riding a 10-game hitting streak and has reached base safely in 19 straight games, likely won't be an All-Star but is making a strong case for a nod. The shortstop is batting a scorching .386 (27 for 70) with four homers, 16 RBIs and 14 runs scored over his last 17 games.
May 27 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 25 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart won the game for the Reds with a two-out, two-run single in the ninth inning, after a video review overturned what initially appeared to be a game-ending double play. He has hit safely in 16 of 17 games, batting .348 with eight extra-base hits, nine walks, 14 RBIs and 15 runs.
May 23 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart extended his hitting streak to seven games and has hit safely in 15 of his last 16 contests. He's 23 for 65 (.354) with three homers, five doubles, 12 RBIs and 15 runs scored over those 16 games.
May 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart extended his hitting streak to six games and has hit safely in 14 of his last 15 contests. He's 22 for 60 (.367) with three homers, five doubles, 12 RBIs and 15 runs scored over those 15 games.
May 21 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Cozart was out of Sunday's lineup with a sore right wrist but is expected back on Monday.
Analysis: Cozart is 7 for 11 with two doubles and a triple lifetime against Josh Tomlin, Cleveland's scheduled starter for Monday's opener against the Reds.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. Cozart scored once. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
May 19 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. Cozart scored once. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart has hit safely in 12 of 13 games, batting .377 with three homers, five doubles, seven walks, nine RBIs and 14 runs.
May 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart's tear continued, and he finished the three-game series at Wrigley Field 7 for 15 with two homers.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Zack Cozart went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. Cozart scored twice. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart connected for a solo shot in the third that extended his Wrigley Field homer streak to five games, matching a record for any player at the iconic ballpark.
May 17 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Zack Cozart went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart has gone 12 for 33 (.364) with two homers, four doubles and six RBIs in his last eight games.
May 15 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Cozart (wrist) is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Cubs after sitting out two games.
Analysis: Cozart hit .414 over an eight-game hitting streak before going 0 for 6 with two walks at San Francisco in his last contest Friday as the Reds lost in 17 innings.
May 13 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 0 for 6 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart had been hitting .414 over an eight-game hitting streak.
May 12 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Cozart went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart is batting .414 over an eight-game stretch.
May 10 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Cozart scored once. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart has hit safely in seven straight games, batting .400 with 10 runs and a .484 OBP.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. Cozart scored twice. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart has been swinging a hot bat ever since the season started, and he's currently on a six-game hitting streak in which he's 9 for 22 (.409) with nine runs scored. The unheralded shortstop has hit safely in 23 of his 28 starts thus far.
May 8 6:56 AM PT7:56 AM MT8:56 AM CT9:56 AM ET9:56 ET13:56 GMT21:56 6:56 AM MST8:56 AM EST9:26 AM VEN17:56 UAE8:56 AM CT-Cozart went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Analysis: He is 8 for 19 with four RBIs in his last five games.
May 7 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Cozart scored twice. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Analysis: Cozart has gone 4 for 8 with two doubles and three RBIs in his last two games.
May 6 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Zack Cozart went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Cozart scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 3 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Cozart scored once.
Analysis: Cozart is batting .329, but is just 2 for 16 with six strikeouts in his last four games. He is 3 for 10 with a double and three strikeouts against Ivan Nova, Thursday's scheduled starter for the Pirates.
May 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. Cozart scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: The Reds face the Pirates on Monday, and Cozart is 1 for 9 with four strikeouts lifetime against Gerrit Cole, the scheduled starter in the opener.
Apr. 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Zack Cozart went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Cozart scored once. He ended the game with a .379 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Cozart doubled, tripled and scored three runs in Monday's loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cozart has doubled in four straight games and is 8 for 16 with four extra-base hits and four walks in five contests against the Brewers this season.
Apr. 23 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Cozart was scratched from the lineup for Sunday's game against the Cubs due to a sore left wrist.
Analysis: Cozart missed two games earlier this month with the same injury, so he's not certain to be back in the lineup when the Reds visit Milwaukee on Monday. The shortstop has gotten off to a great start, batting .370 with five doubles, three triples and nine RBIs through his first 16 games.
Apr. 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Cozart extended his season-opening hitting streak to 10 games by going 2 for 3 with an RBI triple and two runs scored in Cincinnati's 7-5 win over Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: The shortstop has raked to a .485 average (16 of 33) with six extra-base hits - including three triples - and seven RBIs during his torrid start. Though Cozart is just 3 for 26 lifetime against Sunday's starter Wily Peralta, he does have a home run off the Milwaukee right-hander.
Apr. 14 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Cozart had a two-run homer and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Cozart has hit safely in all nine games he's played, batting .467. He's 9 for 16 with five RBIs in five home games.
Apr. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cozart finished with three hits in Thursday's loss to the Brewers.
Analysis: Cozart is 13 for 27 with four extra-base hits on the season.
Apr. 8 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Cozart had two more hits Friday.
Analysis: He is 7 for 13 in four games on the young season.
Apr. 6 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Cozart went 2 for 3 with two RBIs against the Phillies on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 11 37 6 12 0 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .324 .324 .486
2012 Cin 138 561 72 138 33 4 15 35 31 113 4 0 .246 .288 .399
2013 Cin 151 567 74 144 30 3 12 63 26 102 0 0 .254 .284 .381
2014 Cin 147 506 48 112 18 5 4 38 25 79 7 0 .221 .268 .300
2015 Cin 53 194 28 50 10 1 9 28 14 29 3 3 .258 .310 .459
2016 Cin 121 464 67 117 28 2 16 50 37 84 4 1 .252 .308 .425
2017 Cin 42 157 27 55 13 4 5 25 23 31 2 0 .350 .426 .580
Career 663 2486 322 628 132 19 63 242 156 444 20 4 .253 .298 .397

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
    LDS 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 6 24 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .208 .321 .208


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.