MLB Baseball

#10
Justin Turner
AVG HR RBI
.294 16 60
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 270.09
Position: 3BBorn: 11/23/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
Jan. 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-The Dodgers have reached one-year deals with closer Kenley Jansen, catcher Yasmani Grandal, infielder Justin Turner and reliever Luis Avilan, avoiding arbitration with all six of their players who had filed.
Analysis: Turner signed for $5.1 million after making $2.5 million. Turner became the Dodgers' starting third baseman last season, hitting a career-high 16 home runs with 60 RBIs in 439 plate appearances. He had knee surgery after the season.
Oct. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Turner is having arthroscopic surgery to repair an injury that bothered him during the season.
Analysis: Turner is set to undergo a procedure on his left knee Thursday to clean up loose bodies. He will be ready for spring training.
July 28 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Turner went 1 for 3 in his return from the 15-day disabled list Thursday, a 10-3 loss to Cincinnati.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers third baseman, batting .323 with a career-high 13 homers, hadn't played since July 26 because of a skin infection on his right thigh.
July 25 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Turner finished with a home run and two doubles in Friday's 7-2 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Turner has gone 13 for 24 with two homers over his last six games.
July 21 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Turner went 4 for 4 in Monday's loss in Atlanta.
Analysis: Turner is 11 for 18 in five games.
June 22 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 3 with his ninth home run and third in as many games Sunday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Turner is raking lately, going 10 for 23 with four home runs and eight RBIs in his last seven contests.
June 20 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Turner was 3 for 3 with two doubles and a home run Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: Turner has played himself into more at-bats and is 24 for 62 (.387) with six doubles and two homers in his last 20 games.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 4 Friday at San Diego.
Analysis: Turner is 16 for 43 (.372) over his last 13 games.
Apr. 11 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Turner has left the Dodgers' game at Arizona on Saturday with a hand injury.
Analysis: Turner appeared to get hit on his right hand while trying to apply a tag to the Diamondbacks' A.J. Pollock in the third inning. Pollock was sliding into third for an attempted stolen base and was originally called out, until Turner dropped the ball for an error.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 12 18 2 3 0 0 0 3 4 3 0 0 .167 .318 .167
2010 Bal 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYM 4 8 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2010 Tot 9 17 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .059 .111 .118
2011 NYM 117 435 49 113 30 0 4 51 39 59 7 2 .260 .334 .356
2012 NYM 94 171 20 46 13 1 2 19 9 24 1 1 .269 .319 .392
2013 NYM 86 200 12 56 13 1 2 16 11 34 0 1 .280 .319 .385
2014 LAD 109 288 46 98 21 1 7 43 28 58 6 1 .340 .404 .493
2015 LAD 126 385 55 113 26 1 16 60 36 71 5 2 .294 .370 .491
Career 553 1514 185 430 104 4 31 192 128 252 19 7 .284 .351 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAD Total 5 19 2 10 6 0 0 4 1 3 1 0 .526 .550 .842
    LDS 5 19 2 10 6 0 0 4 1 3 1 0 .526 .550 .842
Career 7 21 2 10 6 0 0 4 1 4 1 0 .476 .500 .762


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.