MLB Baseball

#17
A.J. Ellis
AVG HR RBI
.300 0 5
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: CBorn: 4/9/1981 Birthplace: Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Dodgers (2003)


Latest News
May 21 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 10-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Ellis scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-A.J. Ellis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-A.J. Ellis went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAD 4 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 LAD 8 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2010 LAD 44 108 6 30 5 0 0 16 14 18 0 0 .278 .363 .324
2011 LAD 31 85 8 23 1 1 2 11 14 16 0 1 .271 .392 .376
2012 LAD 133 423 44 114 20 1 13 52 65 107 0 0 .270 .373 .414
2013 LAD 115 390 43 93 17 1 10 52 45 78 0 2 .238 .318 .364
2014 LAD 93 283 21 54 9 0 3 25 53 57 0 0 .191 .323 .254
2015 LAD 63 181 24 43 9 0 7 21 32 38 0 0 .238 .355 .403
2016 LAD 53 139 8 27 5 0 1 13 16 24 1 1 .194 .285 .252
2016 Phi 11 32 3 10 3 0 1 9 3 7 1 0 .313 .371 .500
2016 Tot 64 171 11 37 8 0 2 22 19 31 2 1 .216 .301 .298
2017 Mia 51 143 17 30 5 0 6 14 12 29 0 0 .210 .298 .371
2018 SD 18 50 5 15 4 0 0 5 8 12 0 0 .300 .400 .380
Career 624 1847 180 440 78 3 43 219 262 389 2 4 .238 .339 .354

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 10 31 3 10 4 1 1 3 3 6 0 0 .323 .400 .613
    LDS 4 12 2 4 2 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .333 .467 .500
    LCS 6 19 1 6 2 1 1 2 1 2 0 0 .316 .350 .684
2014 LAD Total 4 13 4 7 1 0 1 2 4 1 0 0 .538 .647 .846
    LDS 4 13 4 7 1 0 1 2 4 1 0 0 .538 .647 .846
2015 LAD Total 3 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 17 52 7 19 5 1 2 5 7 9 0 0 .365 .450 .615


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.