MLB Baseball

#20
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.391 2 9
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 222 NFBC ADP: 165.36
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 12 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Murphy went 2 for 4 with a two-run home run on Monday.
Analysis: He has tallied two hits in four of his five games.
Apr. 11 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Murphy went 2 for 2 with a pair of singles on Sunday.
Analysis: He also walked twice and scored a run.
Apr. 8 11:41 PM PT12:41 AM MT1:41 AM CT2:41 AM ET2:41 ET6:41 GMT14:41 11:41 PM MST1:41 AM EST2:11 AM VEN10:41 UAE1:41 AM CT-Murphy went 2 for 4 with three RBIs in a 6-4 loss to Miami on Thursday.
Analysis: The Washington Nationals' new second baseman is 4 for 11 with three extra-base hits and five RBIs in his first three games.
Apr. 5 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Murphy picked up where he left off from last year's postseason with a double, home run and two RBIs in his first game with Washington on Monday.
Analysis: The Nationals signed Murphy after he hit seven home runs in the New York Mets' 2015 run to the World Series, including one in six straight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 49 131 24 41 9 3 2 17 18 28 0 2 .313 .397 .473
2009 NYM 155 508 60 135 38 4 12 63 38 69 4 2 .266 .313 .427
2011 NYM 109 391 49 125 28 2 6 49 24 42 5 5 .320 .362 .448
2012 NYM 156 571 62 166 40 3 6 65 36 82 10 2 .291 .332 .403
2013 NYM 161 658 92 188 38 4 13 78 32 95 23 3 .286 .319 .415
2014 NYM 143 596 79 172 37 2 9 57 39 86 13 5 .289 .332 .403
2015 NYM 130 499 56 140 38 2 14 73 31 38 2 2 .281 .322 .449
2016 Was 19 69 10 27 7 2 2 9 8 10 1 1 .391 .462 .638
Career 922 3423 432 994 235 22 64 411 226 450 58 22 .290 .334 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 58 13 19 2 0 7 11 6 13 1 1 .328 .391 .724
    LDS 5 21 5 7 1 0 3 5 0 3 1 1 .333 .333 .810
    LCS 4 17 6 9 1 0 4 6 1 3 0 0 .529 .556 1.294
    WS 5 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 7 0 0 .150 .320 .150
Career 14 58 13 19 2 0 7 11 6 13 1 1 .328 .391 .724


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.