MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Nick Evans
AVG HR RBI
.273 2 7
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221
Position: 1BBorn: 1/30/1986 Birthplace: Glendale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mets (2004)


Latest News
July 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-The Diamondbacks made an infield switch before the start of their series against the Cincinnati Reds on Monday, activating Jordan Pacheco from the 15-day disabled list and putting Evans on unconditional release waivers.
Analysis: Evans batted .271 with two doubles, two homers and seven RBIs in 17 games. He went 5 for 12 as a pinch hitter, including a three-run homer in the 10th inning for a 10-6 win over the Phillies on July 25.
June 27 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks promoted infielder/outfielder Nick Evans from Reno on Friday, and optioned right-hander Zeke Spruill to the Triple-A club.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Evans hit .354 with 18 doubles, 11 home runs and 47 RBIs in 51 games for the Aces this season. He also appeared in eight games with the Diamondbacks, going 1 for 11 with a homer and an RBI.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 50 109 18 28 10 0 2 9 7 24 0 0 .257 .303 .404
2009 NYM 30 65 5 15 5 1 1 7 4 20 0 0 .231 .275 .385
2010 NYM 20 36 5 11 3 0 1 5 1 10 0 0 .306 .324 .472
2011 NYM 59 176 26 45 10 2 4 25 15 48 0 1 .256 .314 .403
2014 Ari 18 22 2 6 2 0 2 7 1 10 0 0 .273 .304 .636
Career 177 408 56 105 30 3 10 53 28 112 0 1 .257 .305 .419

Postseason


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.