MLB Baseball

#34
Homer Bailey
ERA W-L K
6.11 1-6 32
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1986 Birthplace: La Grange, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2004)


Latest News
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 1-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bailey allowed 10 hits in five or fewer innings for the second consecutive game. Opponents have reached the right-hander for 28 hits in 13 2/3 innings over his last three games.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 1-5, allowing three runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Bailey (0-3) has more starts (26) and innings (156 2/3) against the Brewers than any other team. He'll face them on Tuesday.
Analysis: He went 2-1 in four starts against Milwaukee last season with a 4.71 ERA.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Bailey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Bailey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Cin 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 43 32 29 3 28 1 28 1.57 5.76
2008 Cin 0 6 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.1 59 36 32 8 17 1 18 2.09 7.93
2009 Cin 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 113.1 115 61 57 12 52 1 86 1.47 4.53
2010 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 19 19 1 109.0 109 55 54 11 40 6 100 1.37 4.46
2011 Cin 9 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 132.0 136 68 65 18 33 2 106 1.28 4.43
2012 Cin 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 208.0 206 97 85 26 52 3 168 1.24 3.68
2013 Cin 11 12 0 - 0 32 32 2 209.0 181 85 81 20 54 2 199 1.12 3.49
2014 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 145.2 134 60 60 16 45 1 124 1.23 3.71
2015 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 16 7 7 3 4 2 3 1.76 5.56
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 23.0 35 19 17 2 7 0 27 1.83 6.65
2017 Cin 6 9 0 - 0 18 18 0 91.0 112 67 65 11 42 2 67 1.69 6.43
2018 Cin 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.0 65 37 36 12 20 7 32 1.60 6.11
Career 67 69 0 - 0 202 202 6 1177.0 1211 624 588 142 394 28 958 1.36 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 9 11 3 3 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .273 .273 .364
2008 Cin 8 10 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .200
2009 Cin 22 38 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .079 .079 .079
2010 Cin 19 33 1 7 0 0 0 2 2 15 0 0 .212 .257 .212
2011 Cin 23 39 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 11 0 0 .282 .300 .333
2012 Cin 34 70 1 8 1 0 0 5 1 29 0 0 .114 .127 .129
2013 Cin 32 58 3 9 1 0 0 1 3 18 0 0 .155 .210 .172
2014 Cin 23 41 3 6 0 0 0 3 2 18 0 0 .146 .186 .146
2015 Cin 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 6 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2017 Cin 18 28 4 7 2 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .250 .250 .321
2018 Cin 10 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 206 356 22 57 8 0 0 17 10 139 0 0 .160 .185 .183

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.29
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 12 1.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 505 96 88 92.7 58.86
Curveball 61 82 74 78.6 7.11
Slider 142 91 82 87.7 16.55
Split-Finger 150 89 83 86.2 17.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.