MLB Baseball

#47
Miguel Montero
AVG HR RBI
.286 4 8
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 454.81
Position: CBorn: 7/9/1983 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2001)


Latest News
June 28 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Montero has been designated for assignment, a day after publicly blaming starter Jake Arrieta for the seven stolen bases Washington swiped off him.
Analysis: Montero unloaded on Arrieta for his slow delivery not giving him a chance to throw out baserunners. ''It really sucked because the stolen bases go to me, and when you really look at it, the pitcher doesn't give me any time,'' Montero said. ''So it's just like, `Yeah ok Miggy can't throw nobody out,' but my pitcher doesn't hold anybody on." Montero has caught just 1 of 32 attempted base stealers but is batting .286, so it seems likely another team will claim him.
June 27 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
June 21 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 15 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 8 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 5 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Montero scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 2 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 31 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 30 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 28 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 25 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 25 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Montero scored once. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 19 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Montero scored twice. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 14 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
May 10 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .354 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .390 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Montero, who is 8 for 16 with two homers and five RBIs over his last seven games, also pitched for the second straight season. He issued two walks but pitched a scoreless ninth inning.
May 4 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Analysis: Montero is off to an outstanding start, but he's not going to get enough playing time to warrant a fantasy roster unless something happens to Willson Contreras.
May 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
May 2 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Miguel Montero went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .382 batting average.
Apr. 29 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Miguel Montero went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .394 batting average.
Analysis: Montero is 13 for 22 (.591) with two homers and six runs over his last eight games.
Apr. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Montero went 3 for 4 with a his first home run of the season and two RBIs Tuesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Montero is 5 for 7 in his last two games after an 0-for-11 skid to start the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 3.00 6.75
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 0 2 0 0 2.57 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Ari 6 16 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2007 Ari 84 214 30 48 7 0 10 37 20 35 0 0 .224 .292 .397
2008 Ari 70 184 24 47 16 1 5 18 19 49 0 0 .255 .330 .435
2009 Ari 128 425 61 125 30 0 16 59 38 78 1 2 .294 .355 .478
2010 Ari 85 297 36 79 20 2 9 43 29 71 0 1 .266 .332 .438
2011 Ari 140 493 65 139 36 1 18 86 47 97 1 1 .282 .351 .469
2012 Ari 141 486 65 139 25 2 15 88 73 130 0 0 .286 .391 .438
2013 Ari 116 413 44 95 14 0 11 42 51 110 0 0 .230 .318 .344
2014 Ari 136 489 40 119 23 0 13 72 56 97 0 4 .243 .329 .370
2015 ChC 113 347 36 86 11 0 15 53 49 103 1 1 .248 .345 .409
2016 ChC 86 241 33 52 8 1 8 33 38 58 1 0 .216 .327 .357
2017 ChC 44 98 12 28 3 0 4 8 11 24 1 0 .286 .366 .439
Career 1149 3703 446 961 194 7 124 542 432 855 5 9 .260 .342 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 4 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .286 .375 .286
    LDS 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LCS 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .400
    LDS 5 20 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .400
2015 ChC Total 8 21 1 2 0 0 0 1 4 10 0 0 .095 .240 .095
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 4 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2016 ChC Total 9 12 1 2 0 0 1 5 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .417
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 4 1 1 0 0 1 4 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WS 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 26 60 6 12 2 0 1 8 7 19 0 0 .200 .284 .283


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.