MLB Baseball

#40
Edwin Jackson
ERA W-L K
5.21 5-6 60
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214 NFBC ADP: 692.17
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1983 Birthplace: Neu-Ulm, West Germany
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Jackson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: This was an emotional outing for Jackson because his grandmother recently died. He was 5-6 for Washington and is not expected to be in the postseason rotation.
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jackson has given up 12 runs in his last two starts in just six innings.
Sep. 10 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 5-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Sunday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jackson had a string of four straight quality starts come to an end, a stretch in which he went 3-1 with a 2.16 ERA. Though he's pitched well since being inserted into the rotation in mid-July, the well-traveled right-hander's track record indicates he may not be a great bet for sustained success.
Aug. 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 5-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Jackson (4-2, 3.43 ERA) is scheduled to start for the Nationals on Wednesday.
Analysis: Jackson allowed eight hits and one run in seven innings of a 2-1 win over San Diego in his last start.
Aug. 18 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 4-2, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jackson was stellar as he beat the Padres for the first time after dropping six previous decisions. Jackson, who counts San Diego among the 11 teams he has pitched for, only needed 83 pitches.
Aug. 13 12:45 AM PT1:45 AM MT2:45 AM CT3:45 AM ET3:45 ET7:45 GMT15:45 12:45 AM MST2:45 AM EST3:15 AM VEN11:45 UAE2:45 AM CT-Jackson improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Jackson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 19 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jackson, promoted from Triple-A Syracuse to replace the injured Joe Ross in the rotation, made his 2017 debut a memorable one. In his 15th season, Jackson pitched well in Syracuse after the Nationals signed him in June and could remain a fixture in the rotation if he keeps pitching as he did Tuesday.
June 16 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jackson has agreed to a minor league contract with the Washington Nationals following his release by the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: A 33-old right-hander, Jackson made three relief appearances for the Orioles from June 7-10, allowing seven runs - four earned - and 11 hits in five innings. An All-Star in 2009, Jackson is 93-114 in 275 starts and 89 relief appearances over 15 big league seasons.
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.