MLB Baseball

#46
Oliver Pérez
ERA S K
3.98 1 38
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 8/15/1981 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Padres (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed three runs on four hits without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-10 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Oliver Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Oliver Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 11-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Thursday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 11 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 7 11:38 PM PT12:38 AM MT1:38 AM CT2:38 AM ET2:38 ET6:38 GMT14:38 11:38 PM MST1:38 AM EST2:08 AM VEN10:38 UAE1:38 AM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Oliver Perez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Oliver Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 23-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Oliver Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-5 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 SD 4 5 0 - 0 16 15 0 90.0 71 37 35 13 48 1 94 1.32 3.50
2003 SD 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 103.2 103 65 62 20 65 2 117 1.62 5.38
2003 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 26 15 15 2 12 1 24 1.65 5.87
2003 Tot 4 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 126.2 129 80 77 22 77 3 141 1.63 5.47
2004 Pit 12 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 196.0 145 71 65 22 81 2 239 1.15 2.98
2005 Pit 7 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 103.0 102 68 67 23 70 1 97 1.67 5.85
2006 Pit 2 10 0 - 0 15 15 0 76.0 88 64 56 13 51 0 61 1.83 6.63
2006 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 36.2 41 26 26 7 17 0 41 1.58 6.38
2006 Tot 3 13 0 - 0 22 22 1 112.2 129 90 82 20 68 0 102 1.75 6.55
2007 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 177.0 153 90 70 22 79 1 174 1.31 3.56
2008 NYM 10 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 194.0 167 100 91 24 105 4 180 1.40 4.22
2009 NYM 3 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 66.0 69 51 50 12 58 2 62 1.92 6.82
2010 NYM 0 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 46.1 54 37 35 9 42 3 37 2.07 6.80
2012 Sea 1 3 0 - 2 33 0 0 29.2 27 7 7 1 10 2 24 1.25 2.12
2013 Sea 3 3 2 - 3 61 0 0 53.0 50 23 22 6 26 3 74 1.43 3.74
2014 Ari 3 4 0 - 1 68 0 0 58.2 50 25 19 5 24 2 76 1.26 2.91
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 3 48 0 0 29.0 25 12 10 2 11 1 37 1.24 3.10
2015 Hou 0 3 0 - 0 22 0 0 12.0 14 12 9 2 4 1 14 1.50 6.75
2015 Tot 2 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 41.0 39 24 19 4 15 2 51 1.32 4.17
2016 Was 2 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 40.0 38 22 22 4 20 3 46 1.45 4.95
2017 Was 0 0 1 - 1 47 0 0 31.2 29 14 14 4 10 2 38 1.23 3.98
Career 69 86 3 - 11 549 195 3 1365.2 1252 739 675 191 733 31 1435 1.45 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 SD 16 30 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2003 SD 19 33 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .212 .229 .212
2003 Pit 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Tot 24 39 0 7 0 0 0 4 1 11 0 0 .179 .195 .179
2004 Pit 31 58 2 11 0 0 0 0 4 22 0 0 .190 .242 .190
2005 Pit 20 33 1 6 0 0 0 3 1 11 1 0 .182 .200 .182
2006 Pit 16 25 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 8 1 0 .120 .120 .120
2006 NYM 7 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .077 .200 .077
2006 Tot 23 38 0 4 0 0 0 3 2 12 1 0 .105 .150 .105
2007 NYM 29 56 6 9 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 1 .161 .161 .161
2008 NYM 34 56 2 6 1 0 0 3 4 23 1 0 .107 .167 .125
2009 NYM 14 22 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .273 .304 .273
2010 NYM 17 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2016 Was 64 3 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
Career 551 344 14 56 2 0 0 15 14 116 3 1 .163 .194 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 NYM Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 6 6 3 3 1 7 4.63
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 6 6 3 3 1 7 4.63
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 27.00
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 15.1 16 7 7 3 5 1 10 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 317 96 88 92.5 56.51
Slider 244 83 76 79.2 43.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.