MLB Baseball

#4
Brandon Phillips
AVG HR RBI
.284 9 53
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208 NFBC ADP: 218.95
Position: 2BBorn: 6/28/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Expos (1999)


Latest News
Aug. 29 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Phillips hit his ninth homer Sunday.
Analysis: He's batting .410 with three homers, seven doubles, 16 RBIs and 17 runs scored in his last 21 games.
Aug. 28 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Phillips went 3 for 4 with two RBIs for Cincinnati in a 13-0 rout of the Diamondbacks on Saturday.
Analysis: Phillips, who was hitting just .261 as of August 3, is hitting .413 with 15 RBIs in 20 games since.
Aug. 21 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Phillips continued to boost fantasy owners with two more hits in Sunday's 4-0 loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Phillips is batting a ridiculous .464 with six doubles and 13 RBIs over his last 15 games.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Phillips went 2 for 4 with a pair of doubles and two RBIs in Wednesday's win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Phillips has eight multi-hit efforts in his last 11 games, batting .500 (20 for 40) with two homers and 13 RBIs.
Aug. 15 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET16:45 GMT0:45 9:45 AM MST11:45 AM EST12:15 PM VEN20:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Phillips left Sunday's game in the second inning with a bruised left knee.
Analysis: The Reds second baseman was injured when Orlando Arcia slid into his left leg on a stolen base attempt in the first inning. X-rays were negative. Phillips is 3 for 8 against David Phelps, the Marlins scheduled starter for Monday's opener with Cincinnati.
Aug. 13 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Phillips returned from a one-game absence to go 3 for 5 with an RBI double in Friday's win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman picked up right where he left off after sitting out Wednesday with a minor quad injury. Phillips is now a torrid 16 for 30 with two homers, nine RBIs and eight runs scored over his past eight games.
Aug. 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Phillips stayed hot with three hits and two RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: In the last five games, Phillips is a sizzling 12 for 19 with eight RBIs.
Aug. 6 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Phillips stayed hot Saturday, belting two home runs in a 5-3 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Phillips has heated up of late, going 9 for 15 with six RBIs over his last four games.
Aug. 5 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Phillips had at least two hits for the third straight game Friday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 11 with two doubles, four RBIs and four runs in that span.
Aug. 4 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Phillips had three hits to lead the Cincinnati Reds to a 7-0 victory and a rare series win over the St. Louis Cardinals on Thursday.
Analysis: After going 0 for 5 in the series opener, Phillips was 5 for 8 in the final two games.
July 30 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Phillips pushed his hitting streak to 16 games Friday, collecting two doubles and a single along with an RBI and two runs in a 6-0 win over the Padres.
Analysis: Phillips is batting .355 during the streak but hasn't been particularly productive with his 22 hits, with only five going for extra bases and driving in just seven runs.
July 26 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Phillips' hitting streak reached 13 games Monday.
Analysis: He's batting .347 over that stretch.
July 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Phillips extended his hitting streak to nine games Wednesday.
Analysis: He's batting .353 over that stretch with four RBIs.
July 15 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-After exiting Friday's game against Milwaukee in the seventh inning with a strained right calf, Phillips was held out of the lineup Saturday. He's listed as day to day.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman is already dealing with a hairline fracture in his left hand, so he's pretty banged up right now. That keeps a hot bat on the bench since Phillips is 9 for 22 over his last six games.
July 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Phillips was hit by a pitch on the left hand and X-rays revealed he sustained a hairline fracture Friday.
Analysis: Phillips initially stayed in the game before being taken out in the bottom of the eighth in favor of Jose Peraza. Phillips is hitting .256 with six home runs and 31 RBIs in 80 games this season.
July 1 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Phillips broke out of his slump with two hits in Thursday's 13-4 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Phillips had been 3 for 21 over his previous five games.
June 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Phillips had a single, extending his hitting streak to 10 games Tuesday.
Analysis: It matches Zack Cozart for longest by a Red this season.
June 4 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Phillips had two hits and drove in two runs in a 7-2 win against Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Phillips is batting .370 (10 for 27) in a modest seven-game hit streak.
May 8 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Phillips continued his home run binge with a pair of solo shots in Saturday's loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's now homered in a career-high four straight games, hitting five with nine RBIs and going 7 for 16 over that stretch. The 34-year-old had just 12 homers in 588 at-bats last season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Phillips homered for the third straight game in a 5-1 win against Milwaukee on Friday night.
Analysis: Phillips, who has four homers this season, registered a three-run shot off Tyler Cravy in the third inning and has seven of his 14 RBIs in his past three games.
May 6 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Phillips homered in a second straight game and collected three RBIs in Thursday's victory over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Phillips continues to produce, as he's hitting .293 with 11 RBIs over a solid 25-game start to his 15th major league campaign.
Apr. 25 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Phillips has been hit in the finger by a pitch from Mets ace Noah Syndergaard and forced to exit the game Monday night.
Analysis: Phillips was nicked in the fourth inning. He fell to his knees on the grass down the third base line, was examined by a trainer and left. X-rays on his left ring finger were negative.
Apr. 20 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Phillips followed up Tuesday's 4-for-4 performance with two more hits in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Phillips is batting .370 since going hitless on opening day.
Apr. 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Phillips went 2 for 4 and scored a run on Sunday.
Analysis: He has hits in his last three games.
Feb. 24 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Reds President of Baseball Operations Walt Jocketty says the Reds had deals with the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Washington Nationals for Phillips, but the second baseman blocked the deals.
Analysis: Phillips, who turns 35 on June 28, is the highest tenured Reds player on a team that is trying to rebuild and acquired Jose Peraza from the Los Angeles Dodgers specifically to replace Phillips. Phillips can refuse all trades because he's played 10 years in the majors and at least five seasons with the Reds. But he refused to acknowledge the deals even when told Jocketty went on record about the moves.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Cle 11 31 5 8 3 1 0 4 3 6 0 0 .258 .343 .419
2003 Cle 112 370 36 77 18 1 6 33 14 77 4 5 .208 .242 .311
2004 Cle 6 22 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 2 .182 .250 .273
2005 Cle 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Cin 149 536 65 148 28 1 17 75 35 88 25 2 .276 .324 .427
2007 Cin 158 650 107 187 26 6 30 94 33 109 32 8 .288 .331 .485
2008 Cin 141 559 80 146 24 7 21 78 39 93 23 10 .261 .312 .442
2009 Cin 153 584 78 161 30 5 20 98 44 75 25 9 .276 .329 .447
2010 Cin 155 626 100 172 33 5 18 59 46 83 16 12 .275 .332 .430
2011 Cin 150 610 94 183 38 2 18 82 44 85 14 9 .300 .353 .457
2012 Cin 147 580 86 163 30 1 18 77 28 79 15 2 .281 .321 .429
2013 Cin 151 606 80 158 24 2 18 103 39 98 5 3 .261 .310 .396
2014 Cin 121 462 44 123 25 0 8 51 23 74 2 3 .266 .306 .372
2015 Cin 148 588 69 173 19 2 12 70 27 68 23 3 .294 .328 .395
2016 Cin 118 458 61 130 27 1 9 53 18 57 9 6 .284 .319 .406
Career 1726 6691 907 1833 327 34 195 878 395 1001 193 74 .274 .320 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 3 12 2 4 1 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2012 Cin Total 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
    LDS 5 24 1 9 3 0 1 7 0 4 1 0 .375 .360 .625
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 40 3 13 4 0 2 8 0 5 1 0 .325 .317 .575


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.