MLB Baseball

#4
Juan Uribe
AVG HR RBI
.209 7 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 245 NFBC ADP: 522.01
Position: 3BBorn: 3/22/1979 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (1997)


Latest News
July 24 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Uribe returned to Cleveland's lineup Sunday after leaving Friday's game following a pitch to his head.
Analysis: Uribe went 0 for 4 in Sunday's loss and is 8 for 58 (.138) in his last 19 games.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Uribe was forced to leave Friday's loss at Baltimore in the seventh inning after he was hit by a pitch in the batting helmet around the left ear.
Analysis: The Indians said Uribe had a head contusion.
July 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Uribe's offensive woes continued in Monday's 7-3 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Uribe went 0 for 4 with a pair of RBI groundouts and is mired in a 6-for-46 (.130) slump.
July 2 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Uribe left Saturday's game at Toronto in the sixth inning after being hit by a pitch in his left wrist.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman will undergo an x-ray and the Indians are expected to update his status afterward. Uribe has given Cleveland a power boost lately by hitting five of his seven homers over his last 11 games.
June 27 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Uribe continued his power surge with his seventh home run in Sunday's 9-3 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Uribe has belted five homers over his last seven games.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Uribe homered in a fourth consecutive game Tuesday.
Analysis: Uribe had gone deep just twice in his first 48 games of the season. He's 7 for 17 with seven RBIs in four games since missing four with a groin injury. He had been in a 1-for-24 slump before getting hurt.
June 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Uribe homered in a third consecutive game Monday.
Analysis: He has just five long balls on the season.
June 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Uribe (testicular contusion) returned to the lineup Saturday after missing four games. He went 3 for 5 with a homer, three RBIs and three runs in the Indians' 13-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Uribe was sidelined after being hit in the groin by a grounder on June 12 at the Angels.
June 12 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Uribe has left the Indians' game against Los Angeles on a cart after a hard-hit grounder left him with a testicular contusion.
Analysis: Uribe was injured in the fourth inning of Cleveland's series finale against the Angels on Sunday.
Feb. 19 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have agreed to a one-year, $5 million contract with veteran infielder Juan Uribe, who will likely be their starting third baseman this season.
Analysis: Uribe played for the Los Angeles Dodgers, Atlanta Braves and New York Mets last season, batting .253 with 14 home runs in 119 games. During his 15-year career, Uribe has also played for Colorado, the Chicago White Sox and San Francisco. He has a career .256 average with 192 home runs and 791 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Col 72 273 32 82 15 11 8 53 8 55 3 0 .300 .325 .524
2002 Col 155 566 69 136 25 7 6 49 34 120 9 2 .240 .286 .341
2003 Col 87 316 45 80 19 3 10 33 17 60 7 2 .253 .297 .427
2004 CWS 134 502 82 142 31 6 23 74 32 96 9 11 .283 .327 .506
2005 CWS 146 481 58 121 23 3 16 71 34 77 4 6 .252 .301 .412
2006 CWS 132 463 53 109 28 2 21 71 13 82 1 1 .235 .257 .441
2007 CWS 150 513 55 120 18 2 20 68 34 112 1 9 .234 .284 .394
2008 CWS 110 324 38 80 22 1 7 40 22 64 1 3 .247 .296 .386
2009 SF 122 398 50 115 26 4 16 55 25 82 3 1 .289 .329 .495
2010 SF 148 521 64 129 24 2 24 85 45 92 1 2 .248 .310 .440
2011 LAD 77 270 21 55 12 0 4 28 17 60 2 0 .204 .264 .293
2012 LAD 66 162 15 31 9 0 2 17 13 37 0 1 .191 .258 .284
2013 LAD 132 388 47 108 22 2 12 50 30 81 5 0 .278 .331 .438
2014 LAD 103 386 36 120 23 0 9 54 15 77 0 1 .311 .337 .440
2015 LAD 29 81 6 20 2 0 1 6 5 9 1 0 .247 .287 .309
2015 Atl 46 151 17 43 6 0 7 17 15 37 1 0 .285 .353 .464
2015 NYM 44 128 17 28 9 0 6 20 14 34 0 0 .219 .301 .430
2015 Tot 119 360 40 91 17 0 14 43 34 80 2 0 .253 .320 .417
2016 Cle 72 235 19 49 9 0 7 25 15 49 0 0 .209 .262 .336
Career 1825 6158 724 1568 323 43 199 816 388 1224 48 39 .255 .301 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 CWS Total 12 42 7 12 5 0 1 6 5 8 1 0 .286 .362 .476
    LDS 3 10 4 4 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
    LCS 5 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313
    WS 4 16 2 4 3 0 0 2 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .438
2008 CWS Total 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
2010 SF Total 14 47 4 7 0 0 2 9 2 14 0 0 .149 .196 .277
    LDS 4 14 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .071 .133 .071
    LCS 5 14 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .214 .250 .429
    WS 5 19 3 3 0 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .158 .200 .316
2013 LAD Total 10 39 4 9 1 0 2 7 0 11 0 0 .231 .231 .410
    LDS 4 16 4 6 1 0 2 4 0 4 0 0 .375 .375 .813
    LCS 6 23 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .130 .130 .130
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .118
    LDS 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2015 NYM Total 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 45 158 16 33 6 0 5 25 7 44 2 0 .209 .246 .342


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.