MLB Baseball

#61
Kyle McGowin
ERA S K
5.00 1 13
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/27/1991 Birthplace: Southampton, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Wednesday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Tuesday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 14-3 on Friday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Kyle McGowin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. McGowin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. McGowin struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Kyle McGowin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kyle McGowin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. McGowin struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 6 5 5 2 5 0 8 1.43 5.87
2019 Was 0 0 1 - 1 7 1 0 16.0 22 19 18 7 4 0 18 1.63 10.13
2020 Was 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 9.0 7 5 5 1 5 1 13 1.33 5.00
Career 1 0 2 - 2 20 2 0 32.2 35 29 28 10 14 1 39 1.50 7.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 7 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 20 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 42 93 89 91.4 25.93
Slider 119 84 80 81.9 73.46
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.