MLB Baseball

#53
Austen Williams
ERA S K
5.00 0 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1992 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Austen Williams did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Saturday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austen Williams walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Friday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Austen Williams allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Monday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Austen Williams allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Friday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Austen Williams allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Austen Williams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Williams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austen Williams fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-8 on Tuesday. Williams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Austen Williams walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Sunday. Williams struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.0 9 5 5 4 6 2 7 1.67 5.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.0 9 5 5 4 6 2 7 1.67 5.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 96 91 93.9 55.83
Curveball 63 83 79 81.1 38.65
Changeup 9 88 84 86.1 5.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.