MLB Baseball

#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
4.73 0 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Friday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Monday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jake Newberry improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Newberry improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Sunday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. Newberry struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
Career 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 96 91 93.8 54.76
Slider 103 86 80 83.4 40.87
Changeup 11 88 83 85.4 4.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.