MLB Baseball

#35
Oscar Mercado
AVG HR RBI
.123 1 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RFBorn: 12/16/1994 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .123 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .127 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .137 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 10-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Mercado added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .137 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Mercado scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .122 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-0. He's now batting .132 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 115 438 70 118 25 3 15 54 28 84 15 4 .269 .318 .443
2020 Cle 34 81 6 10 1 0 1 6 5 25 3 0 .123 .172 .173
Career 149 519 76 128 26 3 16 60 33 109 18 4 .247 .295 .401


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.