MLB Baseball

#76
Hector Velázquez
ERA W-L K
2.03 5-0 18
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 11/26/1988 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: th Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hector Velazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-The Red Sox activated Velazquez from the 10-day disabled list prior to Thursday's game at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Velazquez missed just the minimum 10 days with a lower back strain. The right-hander has pitched well as a middle reliever and spot starter, recording a 5-0 record and a 2.10 ERA across 10 appearances.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 5-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 3 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 24.2 21 8 8 4 7 0 19 1.14 2.92
2018 Bos 5 0 0 - 0 11 2 0 26.2 27 6 6 3 6 0 18 1.24 2.03
Career 8 1 0 - 0 19 5 0 51.1 48 14 14 7 13 0 37 1.19 2.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 93 86 90.5 61.63
Curveball 5 80 72 77.8 1.24
Slider 46 86 80 83.1 11.39
Split-Finger 104 87 81 84.5 25.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.